Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Day 26

    September 18, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    This morning’s walk started off freezing cold, for the first hour I seriously thought I should have put tights on.. I’d even have worn hat and gloves if I’d had them to hand!!
    Soon afterwards it started to warm up, and actually became really quite hot.
    It’s fair to say I absolutely loved it today, the route headed up into the mountains and it was constant climbing the whole time.. actually finished at 1440 meters ( 4725 foot ) the scenery was amazing, the sky was blue ( my stomach had stopped hurting ) and I was going uphill.. yes!!!!
    I passed so many people today, Henry, who I said goodbye to, as he’s heading back home on the train tomorrow.. Bianca, who gave me a pilgrims card .. apparently the card you choose is the one that speaks to you and that’s why you pick that particular one.. mine was “ choose wisely “ I’ll put a picture on..
    Chloe and Ben, who were sat halfway up a climb and offered me a biscuit as I passed … the two Italian guy’s who say “ beep beep “ every time they see me ( even in a restaurant!! ) after christening me the roadrunner in the first week. I even had another Spanish guy on a mountain bike shout “ Isle of Man, Isle of Man “ give me a thumbs up and a high five!!
    A couple of my regulars got a taxi today as they’d been struggling and decided today’s wasn’t a good idea for them.
    I do admit to being a bit distracted at times, msging Steve to see how Hannah was doing in the E2E… Wowsa.. what an absolute star ⭐️ I’m so proud of you 🥰
    I’d been led to believe that this wasn’t a great place to stay and looked more like a village that had been bombed and abandoned… to be fair it kind of does, but it’s now been rebuilt amongst the original buildings and I’ve really enjoyed my stay here… helped by the lady offering to do my laundry!! I could have hugged her!!
    I will never again take for granted, or think using a washing machine is a chore…..
    Read more