Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Day 27

    September 19, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    Today is the first day I’ve started with my warm coat on!!
    It was an absolutely gorgeous morning with an equally gorgeous sunrise.. I apologise for a possible overload of sunrise sky pictures..
    It was a surprisingly fabulous ( those of you who know, know how much I hate and am rubbish going downhill ) walk today, even if over 3 1/2 hours of it was over pretty tricky steep downhill!!
    It was just fabulous first thing on the final 3km climb to the top, and if there was a moment of feeling at one with everything, it was then.. an unexpected, but amazing moment.. enough said!!!
    Yes!!! The downhill was steep in places, very stony and tricky in places, but . I loved it,. and my knees were fine..also probably the first time ever I’ve been going downhill for hour’s overtaking people rather than being overtaken 😂
    I did meet one poor guy on a mountain bike.. well, on the ground, twice!! I think he had more trouble with the descent than me😳
    I’m still trying to get used to everything and everywhere being closed from 14.30 - 17.30 on the days I don’t need a Nana nap!!
    My accommodation was easily found and is fab.. possibly time to go for a beer now before dinner..
    Read more