Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 32

    Day 32

    September 24, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    This morning started unexpectedly damp!! A quick root through my bag to find my waterproof coat, extra long sleeved top and rucksack cover and off I eventually go…
    Today’s walk wasn’t too far, so I opted to take the alternative scenic route despite it being about 7km further. A good decision, it was a very undulating day, through wooded tracks, trails and villages with very little on, or alongside the roads.
    Due to this I met less people, quite nice as the route apparently becomes quite busy from Sarria to Compostela.
    Once again I bumped into Alexander ( barefoot ) he commented that I’d passed him a few times and that he remembered me saying hello to him at the statue outside of O’Cebreiro yesterday. He then asked if I’d take a photo of him ( with his phone ) and offered to do the same for me..
    On my arrival in Sarria, I met the three Irish ladies again, they had just finished.and we’re quite giddy. The stages between Leon and Sarria were all they had left to do having started it years ago.. they did the final section last time just in case anything happened to one of them so that they’d have their Camino certificates. They too asked me to take their picture and I asked if they’d mind if I took one of them .. they’re fabulous 🥰
    The temperature has dramatically dropped this evening, fortunately I’ve found a fleece blanket under my bed, that is now definitely on top of it!!!
    Off for dinner now.. I wonder what culinary delight awaits.. 😂
    Read more