Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Day 34

    September 26, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 7 °C

    Not too sure what happened to today’s.. I left it uploading and it’s disappeared 😩 the internet/WiFi Is really rubbish here, so maybe it was just taking too long..
    Anyway I’ll do a quick recap now before I head off for breakfast..
    I started the day a little bit worried about my back! I woke you with it seriously stiff and uncomfortable. Having trouble bending over, I ended up sat on the floor to put my socks and shoes on and sort my bag 😳
    It was a seriously chilly start again, also really really busy for the first 15 km’s.. it then thinned out a bit for a good while and I hardly saw anyone for the last 7 or 8 km’s.. bliss!!
    Whilst I’d been ok walking, I really struggled to get warm once I stopped, even a hot shower and virtually all of my layers didn’t help much.
    An early night was called for.. still cold 🥶..I seriously think the person in the room upstairs was jumping around in boots until about midnight!! Few hours later, I am no kidding, woken up by the serious snoring from next door!!! I think I’ll sleep well tonight 😂
    Read more