Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Day 35

    September 26, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    Not a great deal to report on today.. best thing, my back was ok..
    A cool start .. nowhere near as cold as yesterday.. really misty and damp.. really rubbish pictures today as it was a shorter walk and literally more of the same, though I do seem to love the foggy shots 😂..
    I briefly spoke/ caught up with a guy from Germany, who said it was 4 days I have gone past him 😬.. the French couple
    Im I’ve been bumping into since the first week and Alexander 🙄…
    When I reached Melide, I thought I ought to to try out the “best Octopus in the world “ eatery!!!
    Whilst the white bit in the middle was gorgeous, the texture of the outside bit seriously made me want to vomit 🤢.. you get a tooth pick to eat it with!!.. I seriously lost all shame .. I pulled the outside off with my fingers and ate the middle ( because it was so expensive ) …. Seriously couldn’t understand how EVERYONE else just ate it all.. I wanted to throw up watching…
    The gorgeously helpful waiter that served me ran out after me and told me I was a beautiful lady!!! 😳🤣🤣
    Fab meal this evening, vegetables in my rice ❤️…
    I’m so looking forward to home food!!!
    Poor pictures today…
    Read more