Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Pompeii

    April 23, 2016 in Italy ⋅ 🌧 15 °C

    Day 19 and 20
    I arrived in Sorrento.
    It's a small but very nice town.
    It is full of tourists.

    In my first day i wondered the streets and shops and had some fantastic roast pork and potato pizza.

    2nd day i went to the Pompeii ruins.
    Now i under estimated how big the ruins actually were.
    You literally walk the whole city.
    Took me a solid 5 hours.

    But mainly its just streets and streets of broken houses.
    I thought that there would be a museum type section that would house the bodys and what not. I was wrong.
    You had to walk, normally there'd only be 1 cast.
    But 1 house had 9 people.
    A lot of the bodies they found they moved to a museum in Naples.
    I didnt take that many photos as it all kinda looked the same.
    After a long day im very tired. But still enough energy to get more pizza.
    Read more