Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Strolling around

    September 22, 2022 in England ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    After breakfast I started walking and discovered that I was very close to the Westminster house thingy/castle. I really don't know how you call it lmao. I strolled around for a bit, and since the queen died like a week ago there were flags everywhere. From there I remembered my way from way back when I was in London in 2016 with school. Which was kind of funny. But I just don't forget these kind of things. I really easily can remember where to go and how to get there after just one time.

    I strolled through the park straight to the Big Ben. Asked a random tourist of she could take a picture of me (this was one of the things I had to do), I felt really uncomfortable but I did it any way. After that I hopped over the bridge. Found a Starbucks and charged my phone and looked up what to do next. I already saw many highlights and I was a bit exhausted.

    I don't remember my exact timing anymore but I went towards convent garden. Which was/is my all time favorite spot in London. I do remember that I was feeling super tired, and a bit hungry so I looked for something to eat.
    Read more