Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Staten island ferry & outlet mall

    October 19, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 10 °C

    We took the subway straight into financial district. On to the Staten Island ferry. In my mind the last time this ferry went to Brooklyn. I don’t know what I thought but I completely remembered it wrong.

    It was pretty windy but the sun was out and it was all good. We stood outside at the back of the ferry and it was stunning. The views are amazing from the water. It just so surreal looking at the skyline. It feels like a dream.

    Do when we arrived what was NOT Brooklyn (lmao) but Staten Island. (Duh, it’s called that way). We discovered a huge outlet center and went straight in. It was weird tho, it was super quiet and not busy at all. We looked around. Did a little bit of shopping. Grabbed some Starbucks (again…) and made our way back to the ferry. It was already 1 pm so we decided to grab some subway before we hopped on the ferry.

    We enjoyed the view again, you really can’t get enough of it. I think I really can sit at the ferry all day and just look. During our supper we made some plans for the rest of the day. They really wanted to go to 9/11 museum/ground zero. But since I already saw that on my last trip I didn’t really feel like it. So I made some other plans and saw that there were some awesome dance classes at a good timing.
    Read more