Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Alone in nyc & fridays

    October 19, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    We grabbed the subway together but I had to change to go uptown as the others continued to 9/11. This really was my first time alone in a subway in nyc. Which really felt weird. It was amazing tho, I always like to do things on my own after spending a lot of time with the group. I had to rush to get to the studio in time. But due to some delay of the subway I couldn’t make it in time to Broadway dance center. So I changed my plan to go to steps on Broadway. But when I arrived I couldn’t find the proper entry of the building (turned out I had to just walk in and go in to the elevator). Well that was the moment I found it scary to be alone and didn’t know where to go.

    I decided to go to Central Park since that was a place I knew already. It was a 10 minute walk. In Central Park I walked around for a bit. Got something to drink and just sit down in the grass and enjoyed my view.

    After I while I decided to walk back to the Airbnb since I still had some time to kill. I walked along 5th av. Saw the trump tower, went to the NBA shop. And got on the subway for a view stops because my feet where killing me.

    Back at the apartment I showered, braided my hair and FaceTimed a friend as I waited for the others to return. Which didn’t took that long. At 6pm we were ready to go out for dinner, we had a lot of fun planned for the evening.

    Walking to fridays for dinner it was the first time it was actually busy and the first time I felt like damn, yeah the city that never sleeps. But hey it was rush hour after all.
    Read more