Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Lee Seung Gi concert

    May 5, 2023 in South Korea ⋅ 🌧 68 °F

    I woke up to a dreary, rainy day, so other than crossing the street for coffee and ducking into a store to buy an umbrella, I I stayed in my room. Around 3:30 pm, I walked to the bus stop and waited. I started getting nervous because I suddenly realized that the people around me were waiting for people getting off the subway, not for the bus. I asked someone about the stop, and he pointed across the street and down the road! How could I get this wrong after studying the route so carefully? Well, somehow, I made it to the correct stop right before the bus came, and I arrived in plenty of time, albeit wet from the knees down from puddles and rain. The concert was great, but I wish I could have understood what he was saying to the audience. There was a lot of back and forth between him and his fans, and people were laughing. I'm glad I went.Read more