Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Changdeokgung palace and secret garden

    May 6, 2023 in South Korea

    Today, it was still raining, but cold and windy, too. I felt like I was getting a cold, so I wanted some soup. I found a restaurant that served ox bone soup. I can't say l loved it, but I ate it, hoping it would make me feel better . The chopsticks and spoons, side dishes and bowls are already on the table, and you help yourself.
    After leaving the restaurant, I took a bus to the Bukchon hanok village and to have tea at a traditional tea house, Cha Masineun Tteul. It was lovely. I had a pear, Quince tea with healing properties. I was more than a little worried about getting up off the floor, but when your dignity is on the line, you rise to the occasion. However, I didn't care that I didn't sit cross-legged and put my legs straight under the table instead.
    After tea, I took the bus to Changdeokgung Palace. It was so beautiful and peaceful. All you could hear were the trees moving in the wind and birds singing.
    Read more