Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Kachiguañuska

    February 17, 2020 in Ecuador ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Today was so amazing! We started off by going to Kachiguañuska; a school deeper in the jungle to hold a VBS. When we arrived you could see all the kids faces light up. We got to meet all of the kids and they were so excited to talk to us. We sung songs and had a fun introduction before breaking into stations. I was in the game group so I got to play games with all of the children and teach them fun games such as ultimate frisbee with an american football. A lot of the kids wanted to hold our hands and it was adorable. I had a chain of about 5 kids holding my hand at once and it was so great! Listening to all of their laughs had me smiling all day long. After, we then got to go to Antioch Christian Academy and see the amazing work there that the missionaries have been doing. Listening to how much they have accomplished is such short time with other mission teams helped was so inspiring. We got to work on 2 of the houses that are being built for long term missionaries to live while they are at the academy. When we got back we had time to go swim in the river which was GREAT after sweating all day. Today was a huge eye opener and I thank God so much for putting all of this on my heart and giving me the experience. I can not wait to go back tomorrow and play more games with the kiddos! - Nicole Cardona, card shark.Read more