Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Muizenberg-Kalk Bay, second day

    January 30 in South Africa ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    In the morning I walked from Muizenberg to Kalk Bay which is a very picturesque 40 min walk on the shore and spend the day working from Bob’s Bagel where the ladies behind the bar were listening to such amazing music that I had to ask and eventually one of them even offered to take me out and show me the nightlife of CT where I can listen to the local music. 🤩 After work I walked around the neighbourhood which is full of galleries and shops, had some mojitos in a Cuban bar which was so well decorated that it was a real throwback to my forever-love country. 😍 The food however didn’t look so nice so I was “forced” to go back to Salt for another round of good food & vibe. ✨ During dinner, guess what, I made some new friends who told me about a monthly event in CT, first Thursdays, which is a massive street festival held on every first Thursday of the month (hence the name 😜) and convinced me to go!!! I was contemplating to go with Maartje to Langebaan but I was already doubting as it’s quite far and is most known for kite-surfing so now I made up my mind: I will depart from Maartje and go back to town. ☀️Read more