Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Kruger, morning game drive #1

    February 5 in South Africa ⋅ ⛅ 34 °C

    As always, I’ve got no time to waste, I started my first day at 5 am and went for my first morning game drive. Since I was the only guest, some of the hostel crew joined me and Rene (one of the owners) for the drive, and we had the best fun ever!!! We had tons of sightings, I couldn’t get enough of watching NatGeo in real life from a hand-reach. 🤩 Luckily, we played bingo during the drive so I could keep track of the animals we’ve seen. Tons of giraffes, zebras, elephants, babies too, hippo ears and noses on the top of the water, monkeys, buffalos, gnus, impalas, crocs, tons and tons of birds including Zazu, many-many Pumbas (warthog), but the coolest and scariest of all was a hyena who circled around our car, brrrr, I still get the chills. 🫣 The last photo I took at the hostel with my new friend, a tiny impala. 🤩 At night one more girl arrived and I let myself to be convinced that I should do another morning drive with Devon (the other manager), as well as a night drive in the dark organized by the park, not the boys, so another early morning was waiting for me, but at this point and at this level of excitement: who cares??? I’ll sleep when I’m back to the rainy and dark Amsterdam. 😜

    For more content, click here: https://photos.app.goo.gl/fjk2HLLBhHcoGeEy7
    Read more