Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Toronto Street scenes (day 2)

    March 16 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ 43 °F

    When I went to bed last night, there were still 5 openings for the CN tower walk. The earliest was 11:30 and I had a notion I might try to get up early and snag that slot and then go have lunch.

    However, I found it strangely disorienting to be the one in charge of my own schedule. After 5 days of having someone else determine when I eat and when I got on or off the train, I was having trouble self-motivating. So before I knew it, it was 12:00. When I checked online, I discovered there was only one slot left for the walk, so I quickly snagged it. So my day was now set. I needed to be at the CN tower by 3:30. Except I had seen yesterday that the security line to get in could be long, so my goal was 3 pm.

    I decided that walking down to the St. Lawrence market and get some famous pea meal bacon.

    I walked by the historic Fairmont Hotel (one of these visits I AM going to stay there!) and Union Station on my way to the market.
    Read more