Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    St. Lawrence Market

    March 16 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ 45 °F

    It is Saturday and most schools are on Spring Break, so the market was packed. I did realize that this is what I should have done as soon as I got in yesterday: head to the he market and pick up something for dinner before heading back to zoom. It was kind of torture wandering around today knowing I only had time and stomach for one meal. There were too many tasty options.

    I explored a bit, got a coffee and then headed for lunch. I got a very Canadian lunch: pea meal bacon sandwich with poutine and beer.

    After lunch I wandered about a bit and once again my shopping super power kicked in. I found these great gloves (half price!) and had to get multiple pairs both for myself and for gifts.

    Of course this meant I had to call Mom to find out her glove size. It wasn't ungodly early there, but it did panic her a bit when I called all of their phone numbers in rapid succession when I'm supposed to be on vacation. Fortunately, when she heard it was a glove emergency, she understood completely. For future reference, she is size 7. I think I'm size 6.5, but the smallest they had was 7, so I hope they work for me too.
    Read more