Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    CN Tower views from the inside

    March 16 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ 46 °F

    The one thing that was kind of a bummer about the Edge Walk was that we weren't allowed to bring cameras or phones (nothing we could accidentally drop) so we couldn't record all the amazing things we saw. Fortunately, our ticket let us access the viewing platform which was just a few stories below where we walked outside.

    The Edge Walk was above the roof of the rotating restaurant, which is one story above the observation platforms, which take up two stories.

    So after I got lost in the gift shop a few times (I think they design it that way) I headed up to the observation platforms. While these platforms are much higher than the Space Needle (1140 ft vs 600ft) I feel like the Space Needle experience had more value. But the CN tower observation deck is undergoing renovation, so I'll have to come back in a year or so to check it out.

    I took plenty of photos: the Railway Museum, the condo I was staying in, the train station, the hotel I want to stay in ... all sorts of random sights, It was just really really high and I don't think you can get the true sense from the pictures.
    Read more