Satelital
Mostrar en el mapa
  • Día 85

    Boys Trip- Greenly Beach

    26 de marzo de 2022, Australia ⋅ 🌙 20 °C

    We rolled into Greenly Beach in time for a ripper sunset.

    We thought the following day might have been a flop, because we nearly got blown into the ocean overnight, the winds were so strong. Luckily we woke up to a amazing day.

    We watched the most playful dolphins while we had our morning coffees, then it was off for a walk to inspect the rock pools. We spent the rest of the day relaxing on the beach, swimming and surfing.

    Not to much rest though, with this short time frame it was time to move onto yet another spot.

    As we were packing up to leave, I was getting annoyed at how bad the toilet smelt, and I didn’t know why, it had been emptied and cleaned the day before. I kept pacing the van, it was strange it only smelt outside the bathroom, I thought maybe the drains? I started to sniff around, it was coming from the boys beds! As I sniffed the smell got stronger near Lachlan’s small back pack, I opened it, wrong move, it was putrid. There was prawns ! Yes prawns. A few days ago he had caught prawns and was using them as bait, apparently, he stored them in his bag! 🤢. The bag went in the bin and the van no longer smells!
    Leer más