Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    Urban walkabout

    July 3, 2019 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    Had a meeting a salvos, got two extra shifts to volunteer :) went for some shopping after a quick stay at a local coffee shop (the Australian one ;) ).

    Great food! Pork ramen :))) a lady who spoke no English kindly asked me if I wanted to have a fork to eat my noodles. I asked her wether she thought I'm that bad at eating with chop sticks, but she did not understand. That's why I thanked her and then started to demonstratively demolish the noodles that were left (with my chopsticks of course).

    Later, I met a Spanish guy who was reading a book near queen vic market. He lives in Madrid, but has only been living there for a month. So I told him what to do in Madrid and how the PT works; el transporto público de Madrid!!!

    Had a blast.

    Made dinner for the fam tonight too.

    Yay
    Read more