Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Staying in

    August 28, 2023 in Italy ⋅ 🌧 23 °C

    April with a sore tummy, we've not strayed far today.

    Huge storms last night with a leaky roof cooled the temperatures down, so the temperature today you could actually sit in the sun.

    However by 1.30pm.... the black clouds gathered again.... April decided she might be able to eat some bread, I headed to the shop on site.... The water on the road was higher than my ankle (I was barefoot at this point), the cars coming onto the site, clearly didn't understand?!? That if they drive at speed they cause a tidlewave onto any pedestrians passing (yes me!!).... Then the shop was shut as it was flooded😂🙈🙈

    I got back to find 3 bundles shoveling water out of their accommodation 😂...

    Sun came out again around 6... The storms due back tonight!!😵‍💫😵‍💫😵‍💫
    Read more