Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Three monkeys

    September 12, 2017 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Up and at them ready for the big bus trip to Nikko. Mmm Michael went through three nappys before we even left the bus station 🙄 lucky we packed heaps! We finally got to Nikko Tosho-gu looking around at all the shrines was pretty cool. I took my shoes of to go into one but Carl pointed out all the leaches and blood on the ground so that was the end of that for me. We then climbed the mountain. I don't know what we were looking at but Taneha pointed out that the turtle shells make it look like a game of Mario Kart and I would have to agree. We looked at the famous cat, monkeys and the elephant before making our way back for lunch. I couldn't hear the tour guide however later learnt that the Japanese people have two religions. One the Shinto that has shines and celebrates happy times like weddings etc it has many gods and a God for everything. The other is Buddhism which they use for deaths.Read more