Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Wakaw

    June 5, 2016 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    I’m sorry that I left you guys on a small cliff hanger, not nearly as bad as yesterday’s though, right? The questions going through your head are: What is gonna happen next, what will you eat, or where are you going next??? Well take a chill pill and read or listen to my story. We left Vonda around twelve to go to Wakaw. We went to the Co-op to stalk up on snacks like Double Stuff Oreos, but I didn’t have to pay for that. I bought a package of candies called Bottle Caps which have five flavours: Cherry, Orange, Root Beer, Cola, and Grape. I also bought a creamy cream soda and a package of very sour gum balls. We decided to hit the road to the little lake of Wakaw. It was too windy to go swimming so we stayed in the small cabin. At the cabin there was an over infestation of tent caterpillars and a swing. Most of the family was there; we had my grandpa and grandma, mom and dad, myself and my brother, my aunt and uncle on my dad’s side, my 4 cousins on my dad’s side, my grandma from my mom’s side, my other cousin from my mom’s side and my other uncle and aunt from my mom’s side. That’s 15 people, yes 15 people. Donut worry, I’m done with sides. We ate pork chops which cost about $17 for all of the chops. My mother made a marinade out of pink lemonade. That night we watched “Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon”, or in other words Hidden Wires. It was a good show except for all Chinese (there were only English subtitles.) After the show it was time for me to go to sweep, because I needed it. So we hit the sack.Read more