Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    The first day on the road. [July 27]

    January 31, 2017 in Canada ⋅ 🌙 -3 °C

    Hello friends, family and readers, I wrote two beginnings to this entry on different occasions but you can choose which ever one you like best!

    We got up this fine morning and my Amma made me and my Brother a big batch of Pancakes! We packed up Bambi (our Camry) to the brim and said our final goodbyes to our grandparents. It was a very tearful moment for everyone. As I eyed the familiar looking trees and cabins I suddenly felt a very sad wave encircle me.

    Today was our first day of our travels as you can see in the title. I got up earlyish and packed up my bag. I sat at the table in the center of our cabin for the last time this summer. I ate the emoji pancakes for the last time and hugged my grandparents for the last time. I cuddled up with their dog Mac for the final time. We said our good bye's and hopped into Bambi (our Camry) and drove down the road to our cabin and others. Looking out side consumed me in sadness.

    We went along the highway and played a game of can you find the old trans Canada highway! We eventually found the husky the muskie in the city of Kenora Ontario. We stopped at a grocery store to pick up some root beer and some ice cream for our friends. When we left the store we went to their house. It was big and had a tree house in the back. We watched a Blue Jay game while we waited for the parents to make some hamburgers for us. When we got bored of the game, we went out back to play some soccer. Finally once we had topped our burgers with relish, ketchup, mustard, cheese, and BBQ sauce we chomped into the dripping deliciousness. We played with their dog for a bit until our parents told us to go get into our bathing suits. At that point we quickly jumped into them and then into the car. We got to the docks of lake of the woods after 15 minutes of driving. Then we went down to the boat and jumped into it. Once we were cruising the water we had a grand old time. We soon got to a place where we would hop into the kayak and swim. Once we were on our way back we had the ice cream floats and we hopped back into the cars. We drove to our friends house to pick up something that my brother left behind. We started to drive into the night and stopped at a KFC for dinner. We ate all of our food and went back to the car. Eventually I fell asleep for a long time. When we got to our hotel my mom called me awake and we went up to our room. Once we arrived I quickly hopped into my bed and slept.
    Read more