Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Day 4 - At Sea

    November 2, 2018, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    Ear plugs worked! Yeah. Better night but still not great.
    Little lie in but down to Breakfast in the Palm at 9.00am. Alpen and their brown roll with butter.
    Nice and sunny today and much warmer, so found a spot on lido deck and settled down for some serious sun bathing. J went to a hair curling demonstration. It really was that frightening, haha! Stayed on deck until about 12.00 then off to gym. Ship was rolling slightly so couldn't run on treadmill! Managed to smash out 230 calories on the bike and cross trainer.
    Then to lunch. J very good and had salad, I couldn't resist a freshly made burger with a salad. Dinner's going to be frugal!
    J went for a facial at 2.00pm and I went to the Neptune Lounge for a talk by double Olympian and multi British record holder Bill Tancred. His peak was late 60s early 70s. Really good talk and mentioned some really well known people who have crossed his path.
    As J finished her facial, I started my Micronized Algae Body Wrap. I won't go into details but she touched places I didn't know I had. I was covered in seaweed paste, wrapped up and cooked whilst having a head massage. Wearing only very see through nylon pants, she then proceeded to shower me off from head to foot. Mmmmm! I was then oiled all over and given a wonderful foot massage. All very pleasant 😁.
    Back to room and just in time to catch some more rays on the balcony before the sun disappeared.
    Dinner was restrained and then went to Neptune for show. Comedian was excellent, v funny. The best we've seen for many years.
    Back to room, a bit of telly and another bad night!
    Read more