Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Arrived in Lima!

    August 3, 2022 in Peru ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Well, 6300 miles later and 24 hours since I arrived at Heathrow, I'm here safely! Trip went well - was glad to meet a girl (Arbi?) who was also travelling to Peru who helped out when we both realised we were about to go through security for our second flight with water bottles still full from the first!
    Here is a photo of the lights of Lima as we landed and my very comfy (compact) hotel room. It seems to be located on top of an extremely loud nightclub, but I have ear plugs and am very tired. Also, it's 1.15 in the morning - how much longer can it go on?! They've just started playing Sledgehammer which seems to be a crowd pleaser! UPDATE: The ear plugs did their work and I slept a very peaceful 7.5 hours 🙂 Maybe I'll join in for a bit tonight! But not too late as I have an early start tomorrow.
    Read more