Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Night bus to Arequipa

    August 8, 2022 in Peru ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    After the flight at Nazca, I took the night bus to Arequipa. I understand the intention of a night bus - you are given a blanket, you recline your chair, and sleep as the miles pass by. However, my body refused to comply, and despite being a very comfortable bus, I had a minimal amount of sleep. So when we arrived at 5am, I almost wept with joy to find that not only would my room be available early at 9am, but they also provided this extremely comfortable room (which I had to myself) for me to sleep in in the meantime!
    I am still a bit sad to say that I subsequently rethought my itinerary and realised I was covering far too many miles in too little time and I needed to slow down a bit (and avoid future night buses!). So sadly I will no longer be visiting Bolivia, but instead taking a bit more time in Arequipa and Cusco.
    Read more