Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 62

    Alaska ride day 1: Calgary to Edmonton

    June 3, 2022 in Canada ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    Skippy was ready to go early which was great news as it meant I could get going a day early and cover a quick 180 miles which means I don't need to do the big 540 mile day tomorrow! Now just 360 which is much more pleasant!

    So I grabbed my free t-shirt and stickers from the bike shop and hit the old dusty road.

    Calgary was a boring place, Edmonton is worse (kinda like Reading if it didn't have the nice Riverside area). The ride was disgustingly boring between the 2. Just motorway, no views, no corners. And as such... no photos. So here's my 1 photo of calgary and a picture of my pint of Guinness that I'm enjoying while I write this.

    Tomorrow takes me to the start of the Alcan Highway! The journey begins!!!! 😁😁😁
    Read more