Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Leaving Yoho for Jaspar

    September 13, 2017 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    We knew today was going to be a long day, so had plans to make sure that we made the most of it. Saying goodbye to Cathedral mountain was tough so we started it by taking a trip to BC's tallest falls - I cant pronounce the day - so here is the spelling..Takakkaw Falls.. Followed by a quick lunch in Field in the Truffle Pigs deli.. very weird but filled a gap. The afternoon was then spent driving and bear watching along the route to Jaspar .. route 93.. where we saw these babies... Truly stunning scenery and temperature drops, before we ended up in our 1960's bungalow, just outside of Jackson for the next three nights. Mind you at this point I have my head in my second book of the holiday. Tig did say he wanted me to read more... I also forgot that we did two more hikes at Bow Lake and Bow and Peyto lake where we met a few ore friends.. so this may come in two stages of photos..Read more