Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Saturday in Rostrevor

    September 9, 2023 in the United Kingdom ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    Yesterday was a great day adventuring. We started the day by going to a few thrift stores in a nearby town called Newry. We then went to another town to go to a soccer match there. It probably felt like the least touristy thing we have done so far. There were lots of families and kids running around everywhere. It felt like we were taking part in the community event which was really fun. For dinner, I went with the girls in my house to a pizza restaurant in Rostrevor. It actually was so yummy. We had a great time together. Unfortunately I must now return to my responsibilities. I have protected my peace hard these last few days but I think it is time I return to some school work now.
    Also, my roommate Isabella could use all of your prayers. She is now in the hospital for a stomach issue. We are praying she doesn’t have to spend any more nights in the hospital!
    Read more