Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Giants Causeaway

    September 12, 2023 in Northern Ireland ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    Prayer update: Isabella is out of the hospital! I think everyone is feeling good besides some small colds.

    It’s crazy to think we only have 1 more week in Ireland! Next Friday we travel to London. I’m super excited to go to London. It’s the only place on this trip I’ve been before and I’m really excited to go back. It is a bit sad though, I’m really loving my time here. It is peaceful, quiet, and beautiful. I’m for sure excited to get to a bigger city with more things to do, but we have found lots of fun things to do here in Rostrevor. It’s really special to get to know the people on my trip very well since we spend pretty much every moment together. And I’m glad we’ve been able to do this here in a small town before we go to bigger cities. I also have loved learning about the history of Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland. I’m excited to share all I’ve learned!
    The pictures I posted here are from our trip to Giants Causeaway on Tuesday. It’s at the northern most part of Northern Ireland and is right on the water. It was formed from volcanic eruptions and made polygonal columns of basalt. It was beautiful. And the weather was perfect. Sarah and I also left the group for a minute to go try to find the cows and that’s when we found the beautiful open fields. Love that everything is so green here!
    Read more