Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    More of London

    September 26, 2023 in England

    Ok ok ok I've been meaning to post this for many days now. Embarrassing that I am just now doing it. . . but here are some awesome moments from London.
    It was Em's 20th birthday on September 26 so we went to dinner together. About 20 people squished into one table (too many in my opinion), but we had yummy dumplings. The next day some friends and I discovered Ed Sheeran's restaurant. Apparently he owns it? It had some amazing food and the best burrata I've ever had. That night we went to see a play called Mlima's Tale which was about the ivory trade. The main guy plays an elephant and he was fantastic (and also apparently was in the Barbie movie?) Then on September 29 we took a day trip to Coventry. We saw the Coventry Cathedral which was bombed during World War 2. The church is now committed to peace and reconciliation. We prayed the coventry litany of reconciliation with them. I would recommend reading it on your own! It is a great way to pray for the healing of our world. Churches around the world and especially in Europe often pray this prayer. That weekend I went to Borough's market which was super fun. Sarah, Mitchell, and I got cheese, bread, and Prosecco slushies. Perfect little snack.Read more