Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 35

    Goodbye London😓

    October 1, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 22 °C

    Just a few pictures to share from the end of London. First, the NFL game I attended (AHHHHHH IT WAS SO FUN). It seriously was a blast. I had a great seat, sat by myself but was surrounded with amazing fans that were super invested in the game which is truly the best, and I got a T-shirt. The whole area was decked out in Jacksonville stuff so I became a Jaguars fan for the day. My last full day in London was on October 6. It really was a blast. I went with Sarah and Mitchell to a test kitchen in Notting Hill. We paid 7 pounds to get in, they seat you in a bookstore, and then you are served a 3 course meal. They try new recipes daily. It was super good and such a fun experience. Then we went shopping at Harrods… love. I found the most amazing pair of sunglasses that I decided to pass on as it would be a poor financial decision. BUT I did buymyself a curling iron because I was tired of my straight hair. Unfortunately I will now forever have a curling iron that plugs into a UK outlet. So I will always need an adapter to use it hahaha but I’d say it was worth it. Lastly, I put together a very short video (a “reel” as we like to call it) of some clips from London for you to see.
    Overall, London was fantastic. It seriously is the most beautiful city with beautiful people. It is big, there are so many things to do, so many different types of food, great public transportation, and we really lucked out with great weather for our time there. I MUST go back soon. The next update will detail how our group finally made it to Berlin after a cancelled flight:) stay tuned
    Read more