Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 89

    Quick trip to Vienna

    November 24, 2023 in Austria ⋅ ☁️ 8 °C

    After Thanksgiving, I travelled with the rest of the seniors (Sarah, Mitchell, Isabella, and Tyler) to Vienna, Austria for the weekend. Sarah booked us a lovely airbnb which worked out great and was just north of the city. Upon arrival, we quickly found lunch at an Italian restaurant. Yum. That evening we went to a smaller Christmas market and then had dinner at a sushi restaurant. I am so happy to say that I ate the sushi and even liked it a little. I know my family will be shocked. Back at the airbnb we watched a Christmas movie, the newish grinch movie (so cute) and then headed to bed. On Saturday, Isabella and I went on an adventure to find brunch. We walked through the snow to get there. It was SO cold and SO windy. I realized I should have bought a hat and a scarf. After brunch we found a super cute tea house and got a schokocinno which is hot chocolate and a cappuccino combined. It was so yummy. Then we met up with the rest of our group at the Rathaus Christmas market. It was adorable and it snowed while we were there which was magical (especially for Isabella who had never seen it snow before:) Then Isabella and I headed to Belvedere Castle because she really wanted to see the painting "The Kiss." It was a beautiful art museum. My stomach was feeling upset (sad) so I went home early and ended up watching part of the Ohio State vs Michigan football game with Mitchell and Sarah. Then Isabella and I got Indian food delivered to our house and watched Mall Cop with everyone. It was a great relaxing, and minimally adventurous weekend. Now we are back in Berlin for the rest of the trip!Read more