Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 92

    Tschuss Deutschland :(

    November 27, 2023 in Germany ⋅ ☁️ 1 °C

    I just finished my last few weeks in Germany and concluded my study abroad program. It was such a fun and meaningful end to our time together. We visited another church, a memorial for those executed during World War II, went to lots of Christmas markets, ice skating, visited Dresden, celebrated Isabella's birthday, and hung out one last time together as a group. Also Sarah and I started Gossip Girl. And we had lots of papers due so we became frequents at St Oberholz coffeeshop. Lastly, we read our final reflection essays to the class and it was so nice to hear memories from the trip and how each person was shaped by their experience. I would love to share mine or anything you all would like to know about my trip! There are so many stories to share. Right now I am in Barcelona with my mom and Aunt B. It was so so so so good to see them I am still smiling. We are enjoying a few days here and then heading home. They have asked to be featured on here so there will be a Spain update coming soon... :)Read more