Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 108

    Barcelona, Spain

    December 13, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    I was so blessed to be able to relax these past few days with two of my favorite people: my Mom and my Aunt B. I was SO excited to see them and spend time with them. I arrived in Barcelona on Wednesday and met them at our hotel. The hotel was beautiful and located on a busy shopping street with many nice stores and restaurants all around. The first day we found a place to get tapas, enjoyed a coffee in the hotel lounge, and had a yummy Italian dinner. The next few days we went to a basilica, the spa, and walked around the pier. The bright blue sky and palm trees reminded me so much of Santa Barbara. On Saturday we took a day trip to Montserrat. It was about an hour and a half train ride up the mountain to the little village. We went to the monastery, the museum, and went out to the viewpoints. It was good to get out of the city for a few hours and to enjoy nature and some beautiful architecture. Overall, our time was really nice. We ate some good food, met a lot of wonderful people, and I started transitioning out of speaking German. It still is hard for me to say "no" instead of "nein", but maybe those German phrases will just become a part of my vocabulary haha:) Right now I am at the airport ready to head home. Pray for safe travels today and that I make it home when I am supposed to. So far so good, but you know airports... anything could happen. Love you all and so happy to see many of you soon.Read more