Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Alcatraz Federal Prison

    October 9, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    Another day, another teacher, I forget her name, but I didn't like her at all. These two teacher switch every day. In my class are 5 people from Taiwan, 2 from Switzerland and me. If Soraya and Lukas speaks swiss-German, I can't understand anything. So we also speak English to each other. Also a good point to improve.

    After school I made a short stop and Lunch break at Fisherman's wharf...I really love this area, although it's really growdy and a typical tourist spot. Last time I was here, it was Saturday 8 in the morning.

    On the afternoon, we met at school and went together to Alcatraz with some guys I met on my first day. So, we got to know each other a little bit better. We drove with the boot to the Island. The whole island impressed me really much. If you want to go to Alcatraz, you need to buy tickets early in advance (up to one or two months), otherwise it could be very difficult. We had there an audio guided tour, which was quite interesting, prisoners and officer spoke on this audio, you where standing in this building and look at the pictures with these people's faces on the wall and it seem's so real. All in all, 45 bucks was it even worth it.

    So, two funny people in this group. Janusz from Poland (38, married, 2 kids) and a really funny guy, almost one of my buddies at school. And the second one, Lili from Hungary (19, deals with weed in her homecity). So, after the trip, we decided to hang out together, Lili wants some beer, which is difficult because she is 19 and not allowed to get into a bar and order some. So we decided to go in my/our residence and hang out in the "playroom" and buy some beer in the grocery store.

    On the way to the apartment, we met "Peter the smoker" (21, Germany, smokes every time...mostly weed). So, Lili was really happy that she got some stuff to smoke now. After that, we went to the grocery to buy some beer and I found quality wine from Austria. When Janusz wanted to offer Lili some beer, she said: "No, I don't drink when I smoke weed" oook, we came only here for you WTF. Ok, Lili is hungry, so Janusz ordered some Pizza. 30 bucks btw (!!!). The Pizza arrived after nine, so Lili didn't eat from the Pizza, because it was too late for her do eat Pizza 😂😂 Janusz words to that: I am gonna kill you. 😂 Janusz kids are only a few years younger than Lili is, funny evening.
    Read more