Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Amsterdam

    December 23, 2018 in the Netherlands ⋅ 🌧 8 °C

    I have been in Amsterdam for the past 10 days. It is a beautiful little city with lots of winding streets and lane ways. During this time I have managed to immerse myself in being a “local” by supermarket shopping, navigating the public transport and just chilling out in funky little cafes. As a tourist I have visited the Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum museums, as well as the Hop On Hop Off bus routes. There are a wonderful array of restaurants within easy walking distance. I have used my UBER app for the first time and taken my first trip, which I found extremely easy, as well as ordering UBER Eats for home delivered take away. The one main memory I will have is waking up on my first morning in Amsterdam to snow! Although it was only a small fall and it was gone by late afternoon it turned the streets into a beautiful winter wonderland. Unfortunately it was not my white Christmas but I loved it anyway.Read more