Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Edinburgh Scotland

    May 15, 2022 in Scotland ⋅ ⛅ 61 °F

    Well, today was uneventful as we had a travel day to Edinburgh where we’ll be staying a few days while waiting to join up with another Rick Steves tour at Glasgow. It won’t surprise anyone, but at the airport I had an small issue at security. Of course, I had to be searched…no big deal. But then I couldn’t get my electronics and purse because they were placed in another section. When I pointed to my unreachable items, the security person said that they were placed in the “I didn’t listen section!” There were a few liquids in my purse…sanitizer and lipstick!

    This B&B is an1825 garden flat that overlooks a small private patio garden. Across the street is also the private Dean Gardens, and we have a key to it. It’s a 2 bedroom suite and best of all there’s a washer and dryer!

    Our B&B is in the Stockbridge neighborhood and is a 15 minute walk to Edinburgh. We had dinner at the local pub, The Bailie, and took a quick peek at the neighborhood before settling in for the night.
    Read more