Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    La Charité sur Loire

    October 11, 2022 in France ⋅ ☁️ 63 °F

    I’ll keep this short. I have tested positive for Covid…no surprise, I guess. I’m pretty sure that I contracted it before coming to France, as I have had a sore throat the entire time, and now it’s progressed. Elizabeth has tested negative. Barbara Jo has no problem with me staying here.

    Before testing, Elizabeth and I spent 3 hours trying to recreate our trip because of the gas situation. In the end we decided to keep our original schedule. We have a full travel day tomorrow to pick up a car back in Bourges, and drive to Brantôme.

    I did mask up and take a short walk through the medieval church …no one was there and it was only a block away. My greatest disappointment today is missing out on cooking a complete French rustic meal at Christian’s house. It is a 3 hour preparation. He was the French teacher who took us to Apremont on Sunday. So, I’m here in my room, packing and then crawling under the covers, hoping to feel better tomorrow.
    Read more