Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Third Sea Day

    December 27, 2023, Caribbean Sea ⋅ 🌬 28 °C

    We are finding the routine of having coffee in the room and relaxing mornings quite delightful on sea days. So after making sure that Bob had medicine onboard to combat the lingering effects of the jive dance class, we headed to the 11 AM lecture entitled "Introduction to the Birds of Central America".
    Then onto lunch in the World Cafe where the foods of Mexico were featured. Tampico's it was not but was pretty good none the less.
    We then attended a French wine tasting/food pairing. This wine tasting was very informative as we know very little about French wine. Although we learned a lot, we still both agree that we like Washington and California wines much better than French wines.
    The wine tasting ran long so I missed Line Dance class. I have asked the cruise director if they could teach Wagon Wheel sometime during the cruise so I will be ready for Travis and Ashley's wedding in June if they choose to play the song by Darius Rucker as I know that Sarah is hoping for.
    I will end today by asking for you all to pray for my mother as her husband, Bruce Livingston, passed away peacefully last night after battling pancreatic cancer for almost two years. My mother was not only a loving wife but also an excellent caregiver. She is truly an example! I love her tremendously!
    Read more