Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Seventh Sea Day

    January 3, North Pacific Ocean ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    We watched lectures this morning and then headed to the gym. We are finding that burning calories is mandatory to compensate for all the great food onboard.
    Bob rode the bike and is seeing some improvement in his hip. I did the stair climber.
    Next on my agenda was to find an open washer to get some wash done. I had to investigate 3 floors from stern to bow before I found a washer that was almost available but by the time I ran to the stateroom grabbed my laundry and made it back down 2 floors, someone else had put their laundry in the washer. So I got to visit with other passengers while I waited for another washer to be freed up. One learns so much in a launderette about fellow passengers.
    After laundry, time to shower, kick up my feet briefly before heading to dinner.
    After dinner, I headed to the puzzle table for the first time in this cruise.
    At 8:30 we headed to the Star Theater to hear a concert by Heather Clancy. Heather is a Mezzo-soprano who was the Cruise Director on our 2019 WC. The concert was fantastic.
    Read more