Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    A day in Riomaggerio

    October 15, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Ollie and I started our day with a leisurely walk through the sleepy town. Feels very safe and Ollie enjoys time wondering without being in the pram.

    At the end of our walk we brought out fresh bread, eggs and an Americano for mummy.

    Whilst preparing breakfast we did our daily calls starting with daddy who never answers! Mum next then Annie snd then the Ukrainians who are always eating and drinking when we face time.

    After lounging, doing laundry, hanging out clothes outside the window on a pulley, we headed out to explore. When we opened door to go outside an elderly Neighbour asked me to wring out my clothes before hanging as now her dry clothes beneath our line. Lesson learnt.

    After walking for two hours Ollie had pizza and a movie at home. I used the time to catch up on my neglected travel diary.

    We have been travelling since 26 September and today was the first day to relax and think about easy days ahead. 1. Walk. 2.breakfast and catching up with family at home and general organisation. 3. Main activity for the day making sure I have some hidden treats for my brave walking companion 4. Couple hours lounge time. 5. Brief explore and find dinner to take home and cook you night I did fresh pasta with butter and garlic for Ollie. Me I had anchovies and most beautiful baby tomatoes. 6. Small walk for ice cream and people watching. It is not tourist season but still enough foreign accents floating around.
    7. Home wash feet hands and teeth and to bed. We only stay awake until 6.30 Italy time hence we are up early.

    Caio
    Read more