Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Panzarotti, Piazzas and Prada

    April 13, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    This morning we had another deluxe buffet breakfast and then we were off to a walking tour around Milan. The tour guide was really informative and kept everyone engaged with some Britney lyrics and judgy history nerd quips. Definitely the right person for our family. We saw the stumbling stones which acknowledge victims of prejudice in history, we learnt about the history of the largest cathedral in the world (tad excessive in my opinion but still very beautiful). We went to the golden triangle where you could look at (but never touch) the designer clothes and stores like Prada and Gucci. Dad spun on Torino’s Bull’s balls for good luck. Then we went to Panzerotti Luini a store with delicious Panzerotti suggested by Prof. Falconi. I got a sweet chocolate and pistachio but I was kinda toucan once I saw everyone else’s warm and fluffy savoury panzerotti.
    Afterwards, I got two vintage scarves and Ariah got a ring that she lost a record number of 4 times in the next two days. Then, we got gelato from a scary lady and I spoke Italian with her. I was so nervous but I think she understood me. That evening we went to a pasta restaurant and we’re served by a very clever lady that noticed our tired blank faces we’re capable of saying much except ‘si’ and up sold everything.
    Di keyala
    Read more