Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Love letter to travel

    February 14, 2018 in Bolivia ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    Happy Valentine's Day to the True love of my Life that is The World  of Travel,

    This Valentines day I realize I will spend  it with my one and true love.  Travel you sweet suductress, you call to me in my darkest hours. You give me hope in a sometimes hopeless feeling world. We have had hard times, but far more good. I forgive you for stranding me in Mexico, for the middle of the night in Germany when my hostel was no where to be found, my mindless wanders around towns where I was lost and did not speak the language. I hope you can forgive me for doubting I had the strength to take you on.  For you as my love,  know me better than I know myself.   These tests in our relationship have created me to be the person I am today.
    As I go through a bad day thinking I can not do it, I remember when I moved to London with no where to live.  If I wonder why I work so hard, I focus on my next trip and the unforgettable experiences I will enjoy. The  excitement and unknown keep me going and keep me coming back to you. 
    As I travel you introduce me to the most amazing people.  Being the accidental third in a couples massage, biking through Switzerland with a new friend I had met that morning, brief and wonderful  love affairs, learning to trust people I have only known for a brief moment in my life, to knowing I have life long friendships around the world for the rest of my life. 
    Travel you are that Siren who calls me back. You entice me with your pictures of the beauty of the world. You excite me with the unknown of what may happen next. And you give me strength with the memories of what I have experienced. Travel and exploring I love you.  Thank you for taking care of me as I traveled and explored this amazing world you have created. I can not wait to spend the rest of my life with you exploring the amazing world that surrounds me.
    Read more