Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 213

    Adelaide

    November 21, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    Well Adelaide has been quite the adventure for us! First of all, it was really nice catching up with my Dad’s side of the family and his friends. We had a fair few parties with them. We also got to celebrate a few cool things such as, Miami’s 14th birthday at the trampoline park, Christmas Day at my Aunty and Uncle’s place and a combined birthday Mexican night with Casa, Maria, Renae and I. We got to see a lot of Adelaide and a few of my favourite places where, Hahndorf, Adelaide CBD, Mawson Lakes and Tea Tree Gully. I really like these places because they where all so pretty and had a lot of fun and cool things to both see and do. I also got the chance to see my first BBL cricket game with the Adelaide strikers versing the Melbourne Renegades. They started the game off with a big entrance of all the players running out onto the field between the fireworks. Then when they where playing they had a cheerleading team come out and preform for the halftime show. Finally after the game was finished they where handing out a bunch of cool free stuff like merchandise and energy drinks. Overall I realised how much I loved Adelaide and how sad I am to leave this place but hopefully I can come back next year!Read more