Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    The Wind Down

    October 19, 2018 in Ireland ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    As it would turn out, walking around for eight hours can be tiring. This is why, upon my return to the hostel, I promptly fell asleep for about three hours. I did have enough time to get up and join the pub crawl, but there's always another night. Instead I decided to go to the local market so I could see what was available. First, I would like to say that they are so much smarter about eggs, and they don't have to keep them in the refrigerated section. Second, their tea section puts us to shame. Shame!!! And finally, the variety they offer on flavors is incredible. They have pear flavored popsicles, and the juice I got tastes delicious, but it's like that for nearly everything. I was also very lucky to see that right outside the store, which is only about two blocks from the hostel, they have a bike rental station. Talk about lucky. Tomorrow will still be an adventure, but it might be one on wheels. For tonight, I'm just going to enjoy being freshly showered (with sandles) and read a book.Read more