Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Unexpected, but easy going.

    October 29, 2018 in England ⋅ ☀️ 8 °C

    Today is the day I had all planned out. First one place, right when it opened of course, then a nice stroll, and after that two tours. Apparently that only works if you don't wake up much later than intended. That's fine. I decided to just start my day and see where it took me. Once I'd gotten dressed I headed for the kitchen, and who was in there, my museum buddy. She told me about the ArcelorMittal Orbit, a piece of art near Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, and had a huge slide attached. It's such a busy attraction that you have to book ahead... so I did. A leisurely morning, followed by a crazy slide that's 178 meters long (about 584 feet), then to the London Eye, and a walk along the River Thames. I'd call that a successful day, but it is only noon. Let's see what happens.Read more