Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20–21

    Day 19 Foncebadon - Ponferrada

    May 15 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 11 °C

    26.4 km (564.6 km from the start). 1655 calories. 34.000 steps. 5.8 km/h

    Great hostel last night - because of food. I could combine usual pilgrim menu with a la carte menu - ended with white beans soup with mushrooms, steak & French fries and cheesecake for dessert. Got also glass of red wine - all of that for 19€

    Day started at 07am at 1°C - and snow ❄️. Luckily I had both gloves and wool hat from home - was most exited by experiencing snow, in Spain, in May 😂

    If previous days were boring and technically easy - today was a day I needed all my senses. It was wet, slippery, flooded and sometimes dangerous. My knees survived but probably because I took a longer trip and followed the road. I started in 1523 meters above sea levels and in Ponferrada I am at 530m.

    Plenty of time to recover and prepare for tomorrow - stage is to Trabadelo 34.1 km
    Read more