Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 222

    Leaving time!

    October 31, 2022 in East Timor ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    That’s a appreciation post for my time in Asia.

    It’s the last full day in Asia and I want to write some words down.
    Today nothing was going on and I used that for relaxing and thinking about the time I had.
    I still remember my first day in Nepal like it was yesterday (yes I got lost in the craziest city) and also many other nice days.
    My mind is way better in remembering travels days then remember other things like birthdays or the stuff I needed for school.

    Asia was a crazy ride I don’t know where I can start. So much interesting history, really nice people (backpacker or locals), a lot of party night, maybe sometimes to many drinks, great landscapes, cheap Cigarettes,some new tattoos, fell in love, got robbed and much more.

    But tomorrow it’s time to leave Asia behind me after 204 days and 10 countries.
    All around it was great and for sure the best decision in my life so far.

    The 10 pictures today are pictures from every country, works quite well 10 pictures and 10 countries.
    I chose for that time just photos of my to see the how i changed over the time.
    I am now an veteran backpacker and I guess my look tells you that a bit!
    Why I say veteran backpacker? Because I travel longer then 99% of people I met.

    Bye bye Asia see you again! (maybe soon)
    Read more