Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 229

    New Zealand 4&5

    November 7, 2022 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    Next days in New Zealand and another hundreds of Kilometers!

    Yesterday we went to two waterfalls, one of them was near the street and the other one just a little trek away (6 kilometers).
    A bit later we got an exclusive view inside the oldest church in Whanganui.
    In the evening I finally got an plug, why is the charging so wired here in NZ?
    Much more was not going on yesterday.

    Today after breakfast we checked out and left to Wellington. On our way to the capital city I used the time to watch a bit of the Cavs game. I will not write about them here in my blog much but I have to appreciate quick the 8-1 start!
    I really like Wellington, here is a really nice museum for free and the cable car is great.
    The wind here is crazy but I like it, it’s a bit cooler so that’s more a plus then a minus.

    Tomorrow it’s leaving time with the ferry to the South Island, I am really excited for the time there.
    I think I will spend there a while after my dad left.
    But we will find that out in the future.
    Read more